Animal Science Advisors

     

Dr. Debra Aaron
Director of Undergraduate Studies
W.P. Garrigus Bldg., Room 208
Animal & Food Sciences Dept.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7553
Fax: (859) 257-5318
daaron@uky.edu

  Dr. Laurie Lawrence
W.P. Garrigus Building, Room 614
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7509
Fax: (859) 323-1027
llawrenc@uky.edu
  Dr. Tayo Adedokun
W.P. Garrigus Building, room 606
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-3821
Fax: (859) 257-2534
tayo.adedokun@uky.edu
  Ann Leed
(Academic Coordinator)
W. P. Garrigus Building, Room 905
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: 859-257-2465
Fax: 859-257-2534
Ann.leed@uky.edu
  Dr. Jeffrey Bewley
W.P. Garrigus Building, room 407
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7543
Fax: (859) 257-7537
jeffrey.bewley@uky.edu
  Dr. Merlin Lindemann
W.P. Garrigus Building, room 607
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7524
Fax: (859) 323-1027
merlin.lindemann@uky.edu
  Dr. Phillip Bridges
W.P. Garrigus Building, Room 206
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-4877
Fax: (859) 257-5318
phillip.bridges@uky.edu 
  Dr. Gregg Rentfrow
W.P. Garrigus Building, Room 205
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7550
Fax: (859) 257-5318
gregg.rentfrow@uky.edu
 

Dr. David Harmon
W.P. Garrigus Building, room 814
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: 859-257-7516
Fax: 859-257-3412
dharmon@uky.edu

  Dr. Kristine Urschel
W.P. Garrigus Building, room 612
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7748
Fax: (859) 323-1027
klurschel@uky.edu
 

Dr. Eric Vanzant
W.P. Garrigus Bldg., Room 805
Animal & Food Sciences Dept.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-9438
Fax: (859) 257-3412
evanzant@uky.edu

 
     
Equine Science & Management Advisors
  Dr. Bob Coleman
W.P. Garrigus, Room 613 
Animal & Food Sciences Dept.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-9451
Fax: (859) 323-1027
rcoleman@uky.edu
  Dr. Mary Rossano
W.P. Garrigus, Room 611
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7552
Fax: (859) 323-1027
Mary.Rossano@uky.edu
  Dr. Fernanda Camargo
W.P. Garrigus, Room 610
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7525
Fax: (859) 323-1027
Fernanda.Camargo@uky.edu
 
  Dr. Kristine Urschel 
(Director for Undergraduate Studies)
W.P. Garrigus, Room 612
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: (859) 257-7748
Fax: (859) 323-1027
klurschel@uky.edu
  Ms. Elizabeth James
Ag North, Room 212-D
Lexington, Ky 40546-0091
Phone: (859) 257-0166
Elizabeth.LaBonty@uky.edu
  Ms. Kristen Wilson 
(Academic Coordinator)
Ag North, Room 212-N
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: (859)257-2226
Kristen.wilson1@uky.edu

Dr. Jackie Wahrmund
W.P. Garrigus, room 912
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: 859-257-7531
jackie.wahrmund@uky.edu

Dr. Camie Heleski
Ag North, room N212
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859-257-2226
camie.heleski@uky.edu


Frequently Asked Questions

Questions about advising

How do I know who my advisor is? 

All Animal and Food Science students are assigned an academic advisor during their advising conference.  You can find out who your advisor is on myUK https://myuk.uky.edu/irj/portal. If you are new to Animal and Food Sciences or just have a question contact the departmental academic coordinator Ann Leed, 859-257-2465 or ann.leed@uky.edu.
What is an advisor hold?  An advisor hold is a registration block that is placed on a student’s record each semester.  In order to register the hold must be removed, the hold is only lifted once you have met with your advisor to discuss your classes for the upcoming semester.

How do I make an advising appointment? 

Advising appointments are typically scheduled using myUK, by logging on to myUK, click on myInfo, click on myAppointments, choose your assigned advisor, then schedule an appointment.   If your advisor is not listed you’ll need to contact them directly.