University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

AFS Employee Directory

Name Commoditysort icon Specialty Responsibilities Contact info
Gary Cromwell Swine Nutrition
Instruction
Research

859-257-7534

gcromwel@uky.edu

Richard Coffey Swine Nutrition Extension

270-365-7541 ext 244

rcoffey@uky.edu

Merlin Lindemann Swine Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7524

merlin.lindemann@uky.edu

Debra Aaron Sheep Genetics/Breeding
Instruction
Research

859-257-7553

daaron@uky.edu

Don Ely Sheep Nutrition
Instruction
Research

859-257-2717

dely@uky.edu

Austin Cantor Poultry Nutrition
Instruction
Research

859-257-7531

acantor@uky.edu

Tony Pescatore Poultry Environmental Management
Extension
Instruction

859-257-7529

apescato@uky.edu

Nancy Cox Physiology Physiology Dean

859-257-4772

nancy.cox@uky.edu

Phillip Bridges Physiology Physiology
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-4877

pbrid2@email.uky.edu

Luke Boatright Food Science Foods
Instruction
Research

859-257-7537

wlboat1@uky.edu

Bernhard Hennig Food Science Foods
Instruction
Research

859-218-1387

bhennig@uky.edu

Clair Hicks Food Science Foods
Instruction
Research

(859)257-7538

clhicks@uky.edu

Melissa Newman Food Science Foods
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-5881

mnewman@uky.edu

Joe O'Leary Food Science Foods
Extension
Instruction

(859) 257-5882

joleary@uky.edu

Gregg Rentfrow Food Science Foods
Extension
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7550

Gregg.Rentfrow@uky.edu

Surendranath Suman Food Science Foods
Instruction
Research

859-257-3248

spsuma2@email.uky.edu

Youling Xiong Food Science Foods
Instruction
Research

859-257-3822

ylxiong@uky.edu

Fernanda Camargo Equine Equine Health
Extension
Instruction

859-257-7525

fernanda.camargo@uky.edu

Bob Coleman Equine Nutrition
Extension
Instruction

859-257-9451

rcoleman@uky.edu

Elizabeth LaBonty Equine Equine Lecturer Instruction

(859) 257-0166

Elizabeth.LaBonty@uky.edu

Laurie Lawrence Equine Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7509

llawrenc@uky.edu

Mary Rossano Equine Equine Parasitology
Instruction
Research

859-257-7552

Mary.Rossano@uky.edu

Kristine Urschel Equine Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7748

klurschel@uky.edu

Donna Amaral-Phillips Dairy Nutrition Extension

859-257-7542

damaral@uky.edu

Jeffrey Bewley Dairy Systems Management
Extension
Instruction

859-257-7543

jbewley@uky.edu

Robert Harmon Dairy Physiology
Chair
Administration
Instruction

859-257-2686

rharmon@uky.edu

George Heersche Dairy Physiology Extension

859-257-5987

gheersch@uky.edu

Bill Silvia Dairy Physiology
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7545

wsilvia@uky.edu

Les Anderson Beef Physiology Extension

859-257-2856

landerson@uky.edu

Darrh Bullock Beef Genetics/Breeding Extension

859-257-7514

dbullock@uky.edu

Roy Burris Beef Nutrition Extension

(270)365-7541, X208

rburris@uky.edu

David Harmon Beef Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7516

dharmon@uky.edu

Jeff Lehmkuhler Beef Nutrition Extension

(859) 257-2853

jeff.lehmkuhler@uky.edu

Jamie Matthews Beef Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-7513

jmatthew@uky.edu

Kyle McLeod Beef Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-2892

kmcleod@uky.edu

Eric Vanzant Beef Nutrition
Instruction
Research

(859) 257-9438

evanzant@uky.edu

Katheryn Cerny

(859) 257-2686

KatCerny82@uky.edu

Hayriye Cetin Karaca  

(859) 257-2686

HayriyeKaraca@uky.edu

Ryan Chaplin

(859) 257-2686

Ryan.Chaplin@uky.edu

Traci Cox

(859) 257-2686

Traci.Cox@uky.edu

Ashley Fowler

(859) 257-2686

AshleyFowler@uky.edu

Christin Herbst

(859) 257-2686

Christin.Herbst@uky.edu

I-Fen Hung

(859) 257-2686

Mavis.Hung@uky.edu

James Monegue

(859) 257-2686

JSMonegue@uky.edu

Mahesh Narayanan Nair  

(859) 257-2686

MaheshNair@uky.edu

Kevin O'niones

(859) 257-2686

konion8357@uky.edu

William Smith

(859) 257-2686

William.Smith76@uky.edu

Amanda Sterrett

(859) 257-5985

amanda.sterrett@uky.edu

Laura Strasinger

(859) 257-2686

lastra2@uky.edu

Sara Tanner

(859) 257-2686

sara.tanner@uky.edu

Barbara Wadsworth

(859) 257-2686

Barbara.Wadsworth@uky.edu

Catherine Whitehouse

(859) 257-2686

catherine.whitehouse@uky.edu

Jennifer Willig

(859) 257-2686

Jennifer.Willig@uky.edu

Sheryl Wingard

(859) 257-2686

Sheryl.Wingard@uky.edu

Alexander Altman

(859) 257-2686

Alexander.Altman@uky.edu

Karmella Dolecheck

(859) 257-2686

Karmella.Dolecheck@uky.edu

Elizabeth Eckelkamp

(859) 257-2686

Elizabeth.Eckelkamp@uky.edu

Amanda Egert

(859) 257-2686

A.Egert@uky.edu

Stefani Garbacik

(859) 257-2686

Stefani.Garbacik@uky.edu

Tayler Hansen

(859) 257-2686

Tayler.Hansen@uky.edu

Yang Jia

(859) 257-2686

Yang.Jia@uky.edu

Manoj Kudupoje

(859) 257-2686

MKudupoje@uky.edu

Cody Skees

(859) 257-2686

Cody.Skees@uky.edu

Amanda Thomas

(859) 257-2686

Mandy.Thomas@uky.edu

Xu Wang

(859) 257-2686

X.Wang@uky.edu

Lauren Wood

(859) 257-2686

Lauren.Wood@uky.edu

Jiayi Yang

(859) 257-2686

Jiayi.Yang@uky.edu

Tatijana Fisher

(859) 257-2686

Tatijana.Fisher@uky.edu

Marquisha Paul

(859) 257-2686

marquisha.paul@uky.edu

Matthew Borchers

(859) 257-2686

Matthew.Borchers@uky.edu

Kelsey Bruno

(859) 257-2686

Kelsey.Bruno@uky.edu

Taylor Donley

(859) 257-2686

Taylor.Donley@uky.edu

Brittany Harlow

(859) 257-2686

bedavis.3@uky.edu  

Katelyn Hawkins

(859) 257-2686

kmhawk3@uky.edu

Jina Lim

(859) 257-2686

Jina.Lim@uky.edu

Caroline Loos

(859) 257-2686

Caroline.Loos@uky.edu

Ning Lu

(859) 257-2686

Ning.Lu@uky.edu

Lauren Mayo

(859) 257-2686

Lauren.Mayo@uky.edu

Jennifer McNeil

(859) 257-2686

Jennifer.Mcneil@uky.edu

Luxi Meng

(859) 257-2686

Luxi.Meng@uky.edu

Chan Hee Mok

(859) 257-2686

Chanhee.Mok@uky.edu  

Derek Nolan

(859) 257-2686

nolan.56@uky.edu

Rebecca Norcross

(859) 257-2686

rgnorcross@uky.edu

Amanda Pesqueira

(859) 257-2686

Amanda.Pesqueira1@uky.edu

I-Ching Tsai

(859) 257-2686

Nicky.Tsai@uky.edu

Maegan Weatherly

(859) 257-2686

Maegan.Weatherly@uky.edu

Lee Farley

(859) 257-2686

ljfa223@uky.edu

Sheila Hollin Business Manager

(859) 257-3497

sheila.hollin@uky.edu

Frank Berry Research Coordinator

(859) 255-9169

frank.berry@uky.edu

Lauren Clark Research Farm Technician

(859) 873-6587 x304

lauren.clark@uky.edu

Robert Elliott Research Farm Technician

(859) 873-6587 x289

robert.elliott@uky.edu

Chris French Research Farm Technician

(859) 254-4508

chris.french@uky.edu

Vern Graham Research Farm Technician

(859) 873-6587 x289

vern.graham@uky.edu

Billy Patton Research Farm Technician

(859) 873-6587 x289

billy.patton@uky.edu

Greg Rutledge Research Farm Technician

(859) 254-4508

greg.rutledge@uky.edu

Kip Sparrow Research Farm Technician

(859) 873-6587 x306

kip.sparrow@uky.edu

Derrick Wise Research Coordinator

(859) 873-6587 x308/307

derrick.wise@uky.edu

Ryan Richardson Editorial Assistant

(859) 218-1388

ryan.richardson@uky.edu

Land Dale Extension Associate

(859) 278-0899

land.dale@uky.edu

Jacquie Jacob Extension Associate

(859) 257-7613

jacquie.jacob@uky.edu

Blair Knight Extension Associate

(859) 257-9503 x297

blair.knight@uky.edu

Kevin Laurent Extension Associate

(859) 257-9503 x226

kevin.laurent@uky.edu

Jason P'Pool Extension Associate

(859) 257-9503 x206

jason.ppool@uky.edu

Larissa Tucker Extension Associate

(859) 257-5986

larissa.tucker@uky.edu

Katherine Akers Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-3855

katherine.akers@uky.edu

Adam Bohannon Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-2977

adam.bohannon@uky.edu

David Gillespie Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-2546

david.gillespie@uky.edu

Hugo Hamilton Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-4168 257-7539

hugo.hamilton@uky.edu

Susan Hayes Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-4168

susan.hayes@uky.edu

Noel Inocencio Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-7546

noel.inocencio@uky.edu

Shuting Li Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-7745

shuting.li@uky.edu

Winston Lin Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-2977

winston.lin@uky.edu

Denise Ray Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 254-4508

denise.ray@uky.edu

Cynthia Roberts Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-2977

cynthia.roberts@uky.edu

Kwangwon Son Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-1675

kwangwon.son@uky.edu

Henry Tseng Lab Technician/Research Analyst

(859) 257-7508

henry.tseng@uky.edu

Velvet Barnet Program Systems Analyst

(859) 257-7526

velvet.barnett@uky.edu

Jennifer Moore Program Coordinator

(859) 218-1343

jennifer.moore@uky.edu

Lori Heard Staff Support Associate

(859) 257-4876

lori.heard@uky.edu

Robin Notton Staff Support Associate

(859) 257-7508

robin.notton@uky.edu

Cindy Stidham Administrative Support Associate

(859) 257-2686

cindy@uky.edu

Kevin Veach Technical Support Specialist

(859) 257-7510

kevin.veach@uky.edu

Joey Clark Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 254-4508

joey.clark@uky.edu

Endre Fink Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 873-6587 x319/320

endre.fink@uky.edu

Kristin Fox Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 255-9169

kristin.fox@uky.edu

Mike Ford Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 259-1701

M4dranger@aol.com

David Higginbotham Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 873-6587 x326

higgi@uky.edu

Jim Monegue Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 873-6587 x289

jim.monegue@uky.edu

Jim Randolph Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 257-9503 x227

jim.randolph@uky.edu

Dani True Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 257-2383

dani.true@uky.edu

Kirk Vanzant Unit Manager/Research Specialist

(859) 873-6587 x302

kirk.vanzant@uky.edu

Bryan Cassill Animal Resource Manager

(859) 255-9169

bryan.cassill@uky.edu

Amy Lawyer Extension Associate

(859) 257-7501

amy.lawyer@uky.edu

Tammy Brewster-Barnes Lab Technician

(859) 257-7533

Tammy.Barnes@uky.edu

Ann Leed Academic Program Coordinator

(859) 257-2465

Ann.Leed@uky.edu

Kevin Hagan Staff Support Associate

(859) 257-7533

khagan@uky.edu

Ryan Chaplin Meat Lab Manager

(859) 257-5854

ryan.chaplin@uky.edu

Andrea Crum Lab Tech Senior

(859) 257-4674

andrea.crum1@uky.edu

Matthew Borchers Dairy Judging Coach

(859) 257-2686

matthew.borchers@uky.edu

Billy Parrish Research Farm Technician II

(270) 365-7541 x284

billy.parrish@uky.edu

Paden Tackett Research Farm Technician

(859) 257-2686

Paden.Tackett@uky.edu

Davy Walker Research Farm Tech I

(859) 257-2686

dlwa232@uky.edu

Young Dal Jang PostDoc Scholar

(859)257-2686

yd.jang@uky.edu

Victoria Hamilton Livestock Judging Coach

(859) 257-2686

vhamilton@uky.edu

Katelyn Hawkins Meats Judging Coach

(859) 257-2686

kmhawk3@uky.edu

Taylor Donley Animal Lab Manager

(859) 257-7510

taylor.donley@uky.edu