Faculty Directory

Left sidebar links can be used to navigate to faculty, emeritus faculty, staff, and student directories.

Last Name First Name Title Specialty Email Address Phone
Coffey Richard Department
Chair,
Extension
Professor
Swine Richard.Coffey@uky.edu  907 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-2686
Pescatore Tony Associate
Deptartment
Chair, Extension
Professor
Poultry apescato@uky.edu  906 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7529
Aaron Debra Professor Sheep daaron@uky.edu  208 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7553
Adedokun Tayo Assistant
Professor
Nutrition Tayo.Adedokun@uky.edu  606 W. P
Garrigus
(859)
257-3821
Amaral-Phillips Donna Extension
Professor
Dairy damaral@uky.edu  414 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7542
Anderson Les Extension
Professor
Beef landerso@uky.edu  811 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-2856
Bewley Jeffrey Associate
Extension
Professor
Dairy jbewley@uky.edu  407 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7543
Boatright William Professor Food Chemistry wlboat1@uky.edu 412 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-5988
Bridges Phillip Assistant
Professor
Physiology Phillip.Bridges@uky.edu  206 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-4877
Bullock Darrh Extension
Professor
Beef Breeding, 
Genetics,
Beef Coordinator
dbullock@uky.edu 807 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7514
Burris Roy Extension
Professor
Beef
Specialist
rburris@uky.edu  Princeton
Ky
(270)
365-7541 x1 
Camargo Fernanda Associate 
Extension
Professor
Equine
Extension
Specialist
Fernanda.Camargo@uky.edu  610 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7525
Coleman Bob Associate 
Extension
Professor
Equine
Science and
Management 
Undergrad
Education
Associate
Director
rcoleman@uky.edu  613 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-9451
Costa Joao Assistant Professor Dairy costa@uky.edu 404 W P. Garrigus (859) 257-7540 
Cox Nancy Dean Dean Nancy.Cox@uky.edu  S-123
Ag Sci 
North
(859)
257-4772
Dwyer Roberta Extension
Professor
Veterinary
Preventive
Medicine 
rmdwyer@uky.edu  804 W. P.
Garrigus 
(859)
218-1122 
Ely Don Professor Sheep dely@uky.edu  904 W. P.
Garrigus 
(859)
257-2717
Harmon David Professor Beef David.Harmon@uky.edu  814 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7516
Heersche George Extension
Professor
Dairy gheersch@uky.edu  406 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-5987
Heleski Camie Lecturer Equine Camie.Heleski@uky.edu  212N
Ag North
(859) 
257-2226
Hennig Bernhard Professor Nutrition,
Toxicology
bhennig@uky.edu 413 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
218-1387
Holder Mieke Assistant
Professor
Nutrition and
Environmental
Impact
Mieke.Holder@uky.edu  812 W. P. Garrigus (859)
257-6880
James Elizabeth Lecturer Internship
Coordinator,
Equine
Lecturer
Elizabeth.Labonty@uky.edu  212D
Ag North
(859) 
257-0166
Lawrence Laurie Professor Equine
Nutrition
llawrenc@uky.edu  614 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7509
Lehmkuhler Jeffrey Associate
Extension
Professor
Nutrition Jeff.Lehmkuhler@uky.edu  810 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-2853
Lindemann Merlin Professor Swine
Nutrition, 
Management
Merlin.Lindemann@uky.edu  607 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7524
Matthews Jamie Professor Nutrition jmatthew@uky.edu  213 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7513
McLeod Kyle Associate
Professor
Nutrition  kmcleod@uky.edu  806 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-2892
Newman Melissa Associate
Professor
Food
Microbiology,
Food Safety
mnewman@uky.edu  204 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-5881
Rentfrow Gregg Associate
Extension
Professor
Meat Science Gregg.Rentfrow@uky.edu  205 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7550
Rossano Mary Associate
Professor
Equine
Parasitology
Mary.Rossano@uky.edu  611 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7552
Schendel Rachel  Assistant Professor Food Science rachel.schendel@uky.edu 410 W.P. Garrigus  (859) 257-7538
Suman  Surendranath Professor Meat Science spsuma2@uky.edu  405 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-3248
Urschel Kristine Associate
Professor
Equine klurschel@uky.edu  612 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7748
Vanzant Eric Associate
Professor
Nutrition  evanzant@uky.edu  805 W.P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-9438
Vijayakumar  Paul Assistant
Extension
Professor
Food Science Paul.V@uky.edu 213 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-1546
Wahrrmund Jackie  Lecturer Equine Jackie.Wahrmund@uky.edu 912 W. P.
Garrigus
(859)
257-7531
Xiong Youling Professor Food Science ylxiong@uky.edu  209 W. P.
Garrigus 
(859)
257-3822